Ali Balighi | Composer

Spectro Center: 

We are pleased to announce the online Yalda Electroacoustic Music Marathon Vol.1!

In this special event, seventeen compositions written by Iranian composers were selected for the online presentation. You will hear the music of Siavash Jafari, Arshia Samsaminia, Peyman Salehyan, Ali Balighi, Niloufar Iravani, Anahita Abbasi, Sepehr Karbassian, Aida Shirazi, Arshan Najafi, Mohammad Sahebzamani/Danial Derakhshan, Niloufar Nourbakhsh, Kimia Koochakzadeh-Yazdi, Parsa Shomali, Arsalan Abedian, Sohrab Motabar, Idin Samimi Mofakham, and Martyna Kosecka.

Yalda Electroacoustic Music Marathon Vol.1 will be presented through YouTube on 21 December 2020, starting at 10:02 UCT time, and available for replay for the span of 24 hours, which enables you to access it during the whole duration of Yalda Night among different time zones.

This event’s link will be presented shortly on social media channels by Spectro Centre for New Music!

Join the Zen Duo as they present five world premiers for saxophone duo from members of the Millennium Composer Initiative! The concert will be presented as a YouTube livestream that will be posted to the event page shortly before the start of the concert.  (Tuesday, 24 November 2020 at 05:30 UTC+03:30)

Daramad- Ali Balighi
Math.Random(ZenDuo); – Eddie Borbon
Wagner Butte – Chelsea Williamson
From the Spaces Between – Matthew Dominic 
Riffs and Rancor – Tyler Jones